Faculty


David Amlung,  D.M.
Chair,  Department of Music
Assistant Professor of Music
Trumpet,  Horn,  Jazz Ensemble,  Trumpet Ensemble,  Music Education, Music Literature & History
amlung.david@mcm.edu

Juan (Johnny) Mendoza,  D.M.A.
Assistant Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
Percussion,  Percussion Ensemble,  Marching Band,  Music Education,  Music Literature & History
mendoza.juan@mcm.edu

Brady McNeil,  Ph.D.
Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
Wind Ensemble,  Marching Band,  Music Education,  Music Theory
mcneil.brady@mcm.edu


Adjunct Professors & Staff


Alex Carpenter,  M.M.
Flute,  Music Education
carpenter.alex@mcm.edu

Lora Lynn Christensen, M.M.
Keyboard Studies,  Staff Accompanist
christensen.lora@mcm.edu

Jeffrey Cottrell,  D.M.A.
Euphonium,  Trombone,  Tuba,  Music Education
cottrell.jeffrey@mcm.edu

Van Hayes
Staff Accompanist

Rebecca Mathis,  M.M.
Clarinet,  Saxophone,  Music Education
mathis.rebecca@mcm.edu

Janelle Ott,  DMA
Bassoon,  Music Education,  Music Literature & History
ott.janelle@mcm.edu

Jesse Ratcliffe,  M.M.
Director of Chanters
ratcliffe.jesse@mcm.edu

Susetta Rockett,  M.M.
Oboe,  English Horn,  Music Education
rockett.susetta@mcm.edu

Marc Sanders
Staff Accompanist

Bernie Scherr,  D.M.A.
Music Theory
scherr.bernard@mcm.edu

Patricia Vigil,  D.M.A.
Voice,  Music Education
vigil.patricia@mcm.edu