Department Awards

Each year, one or more Cal C. Wright Scholarships are presented to students showing outstanding potential for Christian ministry.

During the same year, the George Steinman Award is presented to the McMurry junior religion major with the highest academic standing.

Each Spring, the outstanding philosophy student and the outstanding logic student are recognized.

Kappa Delta Sigma membership is open to all students majoring or minoring in religion and to all students with an interest in or commitment to service in Christian vocations, including ordained ministry. Activities include programs of special interest and service projects.


For More Information Contact
Dr. Bryan Stewart, Chair
Department of Religion and Philosophy
1 McMurry University #1028
Abilene, TX 79697

Office: Old Main 205B
Phone: 325-793-3899