Faculty


David Amlung,  DM
Assistant Professor of Music
Chair,  Department of Music
Trumpet,  Horn,  Jazz Ensemble,  Trumpet Choir,  Music History
amlung.david@mcm.edu

Juan (Johnny) Mendoza,  DMA
Assistant Professor of Music
Percussion Studies,  Percussion Ensemble,  Marching Band,  Music Theory
mendoza.juan@mcm.edu

Christina Wilson,  EdD
Associate Professor of Music
Voice
wilson.christina@mcm.edu


Adjunct Professors & Staff


Alex Carpenter,  MM
Flute,  Woodwind Methods,  Music Appreciation
carpenter.alex@mcm.edu

Lora Lynn Christensen
Keyboard Studies,  Staff Accompanist
christensen.lora@mcm.edu

Jeffrey Cottrell,  DMA
Euphonium,  Trombone,  Tuba,  Brass Methods
cottrell.jeffrey@mcm.edu

Van Hayes
Staff Accompanist
hayes.van@mcm.edu

Rebecca Mathis,  MM
Clarinet,  Saxophone,  Woodwind Methods
mathis.rebecca@mcm.edu

Susetta Rockett,  MM
Oboe,  Woodwind Methods
rockett.susetta@mcm.edu

Janelle Ott,  DMA
Bassoon,  Woodwind Methods
ott.janelle@mcm.edu

Patricia Vigil,  DMA
Voice,  Music Education,  Music History
vigil.patricia@mcm.edu